Orogun Progress Union Celebrates Igbuzor’s Remarkable Six Decades of Service and Patriotism

Dear Dr. Otive Igbuzor,

Today, we, the members of Orogun Progress Union, gather with profound joy and admiration to celebrate your 60th birthday—a remarkable milestone in your illustrious journey.

Your life’s narrative is a tapestry woven with threads of extraordinary leadership, characterized by profound wisdom and a character that commands the utmost respect, not only within our kingdom but echoing far beyond our borders.

Your journey, starting as a young lad engaged in the early hours of tapping rubber, attending primary school, immersing yourself in books, and resting on a simple mud-bed in Ugono-Orogun, has served as a profound wellspring of inspiration. It epitomizes the sentiment of the great Dr. Nelson Mandela: “Education is the great engine of personal development. It is through education that the daughter of a peasant can become a doctor, that the son of a mine worker can become the head of the mine; that a child of farm workers can become the president of a great nation. It is what we make out of what we have, not what we are given, that separates one person from another.”

Indeed, your meteoric rise from an unostentatious origin to bestriding the world stage like a colossus exudes an utterly charismatic aura that both inspires and unites us in a shared vision for our beloved kingdom’s advancement. Your indomitable spirit, marked by extraordinary tenacity, has cleared a path of progress and prosperity for our people.

Your profoundly generous nature has tirelessly uplifted the less fortunate among us, and your visionary approach has illuminated a path toward a brighter and more promising future.

However, what sets you apart is your consistently endearing personality. You are profoundly cherished for your selfless dedication and highly esteemed for your unwavering commitment to the growth and well-being of our kingdom. Your role in empowering Orogun youths, particularly during your tenure as an Honourable Commissioner at the Police Service Commission and your dedicated service as Chief of Staff to Senator Ovie Omo-Agege remains indelibly etched in our memory.

As we collectively reflect on your remarkable journey, we behold a man who epitomizes the essence of true greatness. Your exquisitely gracious demeanor has touched countless lives, leaving an indelible mark on our community.

Dr. Igbuzor, your indelible mark, and your legacy shine as a guiding light for Orogun. As you mark your 60th birthday, we offer you our heartfelt and everlasting gratitude for your extraordinary contributions

May your path continue to be illuminated with success, and may you forever remain a guiding light for all of us as we journey together toward an even brighter and more prosperous future.

Warmest birthday regards,


Chief Barr. Benson Ndakara
Chief Emmanuel Omoefe
Chief Innocent Edewor
Chief Magistrate Enakpodia
Sir Felix Osawota
Chief Itedjere O. Henry
Mr. Oghotomuaghan Ogheneruemu Jeetendra
Chief Ken Enwefah
Olorogun Lucky Oghene-Omoru
Evang. Godspower Odenema
Chief Jones Esombi
Chief A.K Osawota
Chief Pius Ovbije
DIG Marvel Akpoyibo
Dr. Felix O. Money
Mrs. Stella Omu
Chief Do-Good O. Efe-Nogo (JP)
Chief Jomo Akpore-Idise
Chief Emmanuel Aforkai Ogobene (JP)
Mr. Dafe Arhagba
Prof. John Akpobi
Sir Chief Amos Agboje
Chief Lawrence Akpobi
Chief Edeki Akporugo
Barr. Beauty Ubogun-Nze
Chief Paul Okogu
Chief David Ejukonemu
Dr. Freeborn Akporugo
Mr. Raphael Irivike
Chief Kigho L. Ebioke
Captain Newman Akpore
Prince Henry Efe Duku
Olorogun Blessyn Orijedje
Mr. Leonard Okwoju
Chief Monday Ruona Itoghor
Chief (Dr.) Edwin Achugbue
Lt. Col. Aaron Edojah
Sir Chief Dr. Ominimini Ubiuwevbi
CSP Gladys Enoho Imegu
Chief Barrack Ozor
Sir Chief Solomon Awero
Mr. Albert Ochuko
Mr. Benedict Kaine
Evang. (Mrs) Ese Osawota
Mr. Augustine Akpede
Mr. O.J. Innocent
Hon. Friday Adugbo
Elder Moses Macaulay
Sir Ochuko Wanogho
Engr. Steven Umukoro
Mr. Efe Emoghene
Madam Patience Awero
Olorogun Oghene-Meshach Anuku
Mr. Stephen Okotie
Mr. Efe Emoghene
Dr. Emmanuel Ndakara
Chief Thompson Opone
Mr. Paul Otu
Mr. Mudiaga Wanogho
Mr. Batare Akpomejero
Mr. Stephen Okaredje
Mr. Kanabar Ovie Duke
Chief Clifford Onwuka
Hon. Chuks Erhire
Olorogun Dr. Akpede Austin
Mr. Alex Unukpo
Mr. Innocent Iyede
Mr. Eric Okunima
Barr. Warri Denis
Mr. Edwin Igbuku
Mr. Sylvester Nkwo
Mr. Orogunfere Felix
Mr. Gideon Egbeme
Barr. Nelson Wanogho
Mr. Jerry Nwosa
Mr. Damian Odinisu
Mr. Bernard Obaro
Dr. Fidelis Ohwowhiagbese
Mr. Efe Agabi
Mr. Praise O. Edoja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial