Orogun Unity Group Celebrates Election Victory, Affirms Support for Oborevwori Until 2031

A foremost political support group of the People’s Democratic Party, the Orogun Unity Group has on Wednesday 3rd April 2024 gathered at the Imodje-Orogun country home of High Chief Emmanuel Ogobene JP, to celebrate their successful involvement in the recent elections and to reaffirm their support for Rt. Hon. (Elder) Sheriff Francis Oborevwori as Governor until 2031.

Governor Sheriff francis Oborevwori and Chief Emmanuel Ogobene
L-R: Rt. Hon. (Elder) Sheriff Francis Oborevwori, governor of Delta State with High Chief Emmanuel Ogobene JP, Chairman, Orogun Unity Group

Led by Chief Ogobene JP, who is also a member of the Delta State Peace Building and Advisory Council, the sole twenty-member group that consists of the who-is-who in Orogun Federal Ward 2 has been actively meeting in the run-up to elections. However, their latest gathering was a departure from their usual formal meetings.

According to Chief Ogobene who is a PDP Chieftain, “This gathering serves two purposes: firstly, to celebrate the victory of Rt. Hon. (Elder) Sheriff Francis Oborevwori and secondly, to express gratitude to members for their unwavering support throughout the election, which contributed to the successful outcome.”

Members, including Mr. Matthew Ejobe (Secretary), Chief Austin Oghenesivwohwo, Hon. Goddy Okiemute Igogono (immediate past secretary of the local government), Mr. Saturday, Mr. Felix Omoghene, Comrade Stephen Okogu, Mr. Agabi Monday, Barr. Dr. Etinagbedia Goodluck (former Councillor and Secretary to the LGA) and others, came together for an evening of camaraderie, refreshments, and gratitude.

Despite facing numerous challenges during the election, including injuries, the group expressed gratitude for their collective resilience and the support they received. They emphasized the importance of unity and commitment to their shared objectives.

The group clarified its intentions, emphasizing that they are not seeking to take over the PDP structure of Orogun Ward 2. Instead, their primary goal is to ensure the re-election of Sheriff as Governor until 2031. They assert that anyone not committed to this objective will not receive their support and will be encouraged to reconsider their stance.

“We are not here to take over the PDP structure of Orogun Ward 2, “Our primary aim is to ensure the re-election of Sheriff as Governor till 2031. Anyone not aligned with this goal will not receive our support”, clarified Ogobene.

The Orogun Unity Group’s dedication to Governor Oborevwori’s re-election campaign highlights their unwavering commitment to the community’s progress and development. Their message is clear: they stand united in their support for Governor Sheriff Francis Oborevwori’s leadership until 2031.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial