APC Leaders Condemn False Allegations, Express Confidence in Senator Omo-Agege’s Contributions to Party’s Success


At its meeting held today, 10th July 2023, the APC Elders, Leaders and Stakeholders in Delta Central reviewed the recent happenings in the party and resolved as follows:

1) That the false allegations being peddled and perpetrated by some mischievous persons that His Excellency Senator Omo Agege CFR worked against President Bola Ahmed Tinubu have no basis at all as they are lies from the pit of hell and we hereby strongly condemned it in clear terms.

2) That the Joint Campaign Council set up in Delta State by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and the Party’s State Exco conscientiously campaigned for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and worked towards the success of the party in the presidential election. Indeed, the State Campaign Council was tagged Presidential/Gubernatorial Campaign Council.

3) That for the avoidance of any doubt, all delegates who participated in the APC presidential primary election from Delta State voted en masse for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu as strictly instructed by Senator Ovie Omo Agege.

4) Furthermore, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege generously and single-handedly sponsored a one-million-man march for President Ahmed Bola Tinubu in Effurun/Warri, Delta state which took place on the 22nd October, 2022 and was coordinated by Chief Obiuwevwi Ominimini.

5) It should also be emphasized that all APC candidates including Senator Ede Dafinone representing Delta Central, Senator Joel Onowakpo-Thomas representing Delta South, Hon. Francis Waive and all APC House of Assembly members campaigned vigorously for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu under the leadership of Senator Ovie Omo-Agege which made it possible for the party to win two out of the three senatorial seats in Delta State.

6) We are all witnesses to the joint visits of President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu to Warri Stadium and Gbaramatu Kingdom during the flag-off of the Presidential Campaign in Delta State. In fact, without mincing words, the stadium was filled beyond its maximum capacity. This was as a result of the hard work of Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

7) It is also on record that Senator Ovie Omo-Agege effectively represented President Bola Ahmed Tinubu to visit the flood-displaced persons to deliver relief materials in IDP camps across the state where he also campaigned vigorously for him.

Arising from all the above-stated facts which are verifiable, we the Delta Central APC Elders, Leaders and Stakeholders hereby pass a vote of implicit confidence on Senator Ovie Omo-Agege CFR for his hard work and commitment to the victory of the party in the State.

9) We equally want to put it on record that the Delta Central APC Elders, Leaders and Stakeholders are very impressed with his policy decisions and the leadership quality displayed so far by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and therefore passed a vote of confidence on him on his exemplary leadership since he assumed office as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. We also use this medium to congratulate him on his new role as the Chairman of ECOWAS.

In view of the above, it was strongly concluded that the allegations being perpetrated by disgruntled elements who could not even win their units, and who are sponsored by non-committed APC members and some opposition parties against the personalities of Senator Ovie Omo-Agege in Delta State, is a mere fallacy, untrue and therefore should be discountenanced and trashed. It was an attempt to run Senator Ovie Omo-Agege down after committing his integrity, efforts, and finances to make sure that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu won the election.

Signed By Elders, Leaders and Stakeholders of Delta Central.
1) Chief Godwin Ogbetuo
2) Chief Morrison Olori
3) Chief Prof. S.W. Ibodje
4) Chief Tuesday Onoge
5) Chief Francis Efeduma
6) Chief Ominimini Obiuwevbi
7) Chief Gabriel Orogun
8) Chief Sunny Enenuvwedia
9) Chief Collins Ezewu JP
10) Hon. Jerry Uloho
11) Dr. Rufus Ebegbe
12) Chief Matthias Olowu
13) Chief Ovoke Oshasha
14) Chief Omoyibo John
15) Prof. J.E.F. Okpako
16) Hon. Mrs Regina Edeki
17) Chief James Whiskey
18) Chief Justin Uloho
19) Chief Godday Ojumah
20) Chief Thomas A. Oduaran
21) Hon. Eme Mukoro
22) Hon. Koyoyo Urhorho
23) Hon. Urhiofe Leader
24) Hon. Ochuko Okagbare
25) Ohwofaria Austine
26) Hon. Chief Mrs. Tina Brown-Kporharor
27) Blessing Brume-Ataguba
28) Captain Christopher Asifor
29) Hon. Macaulay Israel
30) Hon. Alex Kemeruvwe
31) Chief Friday A. O. Orugbo
32) Hon. Samson Okubo
33) Hon. Igho Bivbere
34) Onoseme Edjoghene
35) Mr. Lucky Demide
36) Chief Esidje Lucky
37) Hon. Moses Ogodo
38) Mr. Isaac Umukoro
39) Pst. Mrs. Ovasa
40) Hon. Tony Taire
41) Mr. Benson Otomiewo
42) Mr. Freeborn Onokpite
43) Hon. Clement Amada
44) Comr. Tietie Charles
45) Engr. Chief Abraham E. Bobor
46) Chief Jordan Omogugu
47) Hon. Odeh O. Festus
48) Evangelist Agoda Anna
49) Hon. Akpovwovwo Kitiency
50) Hon. Okpoko Julius
51) Comr. Felix Ubiedi
52) Hon. Dennis Okorogben
53) Faith Edirhi JP
54) Happy Davidson Ofurhobeta
55) Chief G.S. Avwunudiogba
56) Chief Aghwute A. Joseph
57) Hon. (Mrs.) Philo Ughwmiakpor
58) Engr. (Chief) Anthony Ochuko Onyokoko
59) Bishop Philip Orovwuje
60) Mr. Nicolas Njoku
61) Mrs. Odiate Bibiana
62) Mr. Telegraph O. Willie
63) Chief Athan Iwuchukwu
64) Mrs. Noami Alhassan
65) Mejed Mustawu
66) Chief Ikenna Chiwuta
67) Alh. Zango Nafu
68) Hon. Peter Obi
69) Alh Usman Diko
70) Lady Meg Bobijeh
71) Hon. Clement Ogbeta
72) Hon. Clement Udi
73) Hon. Pst. Simeon Oduesie
74) Hon. Efe Moses Irorobeje
75) Pst Daniel Osiebe
76) Sir Patrick Evuarherhe
77) Pharm. Sussy Ogagbe
78) Henry Esiri JP
79) Agnes Egbi
80) Johnson Okoro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial